Twitter in the air

Waiting for Potter to hit the screens!

Posted on: July 1, 2009


tri
The movie telecasting the 6th book is scheduled to be released on July15th and the movie stuck to the top place in the list of the most awaited movie since the date was disclosed. I am no different!! Waiting to watch the movie as soon as possible and to get my hands on the original print as quicker. I know I will end up seeing the movie after a month its’ been released anyway. Hey, and here is the official site for HP6. It is worth clicking!!

ginny
Also, because it’s the gloomiest and darkest of all the books, it would need some director spark to bring in some brightness. The book was perfect but to mould it as a movie, it will definitely need more filmy stuff in it. And the most exciting part would be Voldemort’s childhood and everything. It is the only child character as important as Daniel and he should be showing all the cruel and devilishness of the to-be-voldemort in his face.
voldemort
The twist about Dumbledore’s came as a real shock to me when I finished reading the book. I wondered how such a big twist in the book didn’t spread before. I didn’t spread it either afterwards. There, you know how generous I am!!! 🙂 And the cave part will also be worth watching in the movie. It’s a hit already anyway.

Hey, and for the Tollywood movie lovers, Oye is going to blast the box office. The date is July3rd and don’t even bother to book tickets now if you already didn’t. The web page seems to always smile wryly saying ‘No tickets available’ 😐 . I hope Sidhaarth doesn’t let us down.

6 Responses to "Waiting for Potter to hit the screens!"

Hey M’m , Wow wow wow…. I know that you have good wrirting skills.. kani adharakottesaav kadhe… Harry potter complete ayaka, papam nuvvela untaavo emo .. Not able to imagine yaar.

Inkoti entamma life gurinchi …. My goodness. I was still trying to understand the second one.. lil confusing though… but gud.

Nenu kuda ne inspiration tho start chestha 🙂

Nice description about the movie, but u spoiled the fun for the guys like me who didnt read the book.

The release date is 15th of july(Sorry to correct u)

Oops..I didn’t realize that there would be people who didn’ read the book and were eager to watch the movie!!! Totally my fault!!
…I removed the spoil-sport statement now…

yet another potter fan!
i have lost the interest in the movies after watching the 5th one. I dint like it et all as it dint have many of the things mentioned in the book. in the book, we imagine a lot and when it is shown on celluloid there are lot of differences. I do understand that everything cant be shown in the span of 2 hrs.. but thats my view. but i ll still watch the mvie just to decide if its as abd as the 5th one 😀

welcome to blogging world.. i m sure u ll get addicted to it 🙂

hmm, good to see you blog. expected you to start long back, never too late! It took me some time to get to this place though.

I’m eagerly awaiting the movie after finishing the book series. Wow, what a ride it was! I never expected the series to be such an engrossing affair. did you check the trailer? I’m sure you must have, I’ve seen that at least forty times by now 😀 just love the line dumbledore say ‘this time i cannot hope to destroy it alone’.

looking forward to more posts from you,
keep writing!

Yeah…thanks..but the trailer was too short :(…by the time we get to the more interesting parts of the book in the trailer..it ends. 🙂 ..may be they made it like that intentionally to get to the viewer.

Leave a comment

You are the

  • 1,333 th person to hit this blog